Picture
_ In our future forums class, we got to pick a book to read for our book clubs, I chose the book “the barcode tattoo” by Suzanne weyn. This book was about a girl named kayla and her struggles with a government called global one which tries to control people by knowing what they’re doing and where they are at all times from a barcode tattooed on their wrists which also works as a credit card and ID.             

Overall I felt this was a good book to read and it had a good story, the author was able to keep me interested throughout each chapter.  I enjoyed the book towards the middle when kayla was just discovering the conspiracy global one was up to and first met zekeal , Mfumbe, Allyson, August and Nedra because it really twisted the story. With the resistance, kayla was hesitant at first, but she helped them anyways. By the end of the book, kayla had to move to the mountains which she saw in the dream she had when she put on the helmet, in order to get away from global one. I think the author ended the book nicely because it gave the book a good cliff hanger for the next books in the series.

After reading this book, I think Suzanne weyn did a great job on writing this book , it left me wanting to read more and I look forward to seeing what happens to kayla in the next book “the barcode rebellion”.





Leave a Reply.